Welcome to our DQ – digital Intelligence quotient feature.

DQ – Digital Intelligence Quotient

Given that “respect” is a fundamental moral principle of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR), the guiding principles of an individual’s digital life within the eight DQ areas are respect for: oneself, time and the environment, life, property, others, reputation and relationships, knowledge and rights.

digital Intelligence quotient

DQ Maturity levels

  1. Digital Citizenship: the ability to use digital technology in safe, responsible and ethical ways.
  2. Level 2 – Digital Creativity: the ability to become part of the digital ecosystem and to create new knowledge, technologies and content to turn ideas into reality.
  3. Digital Competitiveness: the ability to solve global challenges, and to create new opportunities in the digital economy by driving entrepreneurship, jobs, growth and impact.

In total, 24 digital competencies (KSA’s and values). Plus 8 key digital citizenship competencies for children:

  • Digital Citizen Identity.
  • Cyber Bullying Management.
  • Digital Empathy.
  • Privacy Management.
  • Critical Thinking.
  • Cyber Security Management.
  • Screen Time Management.
  • Digital Footprint Management.

This is informed by our own digital intelligence research and development: firstly hybrid work model.; secondly digital leadership; thirdly hybrid team development and finally well-being consultancy development.

digital Intelligence quotient